At this year’s digital ISPO, we participated with a workshop: Max Straßer on what the next level can mean for branded entertainment and brands, beyond product placement 2.0.

Ready, steady, go! At the interactive digital conference for the sports and outdoor industry ISPO, presentations by renowned CEOs and inspiring keynotes by athletes rotated. Our Creative Director Max Straßer was invited to give a workshop on the topic of Branded Entertainment: 30 minutes of input and an inspiring discussion about the impact of the next level of Branded Entertainment on brands and Corona’s role in this.

The Skype dialogue with 70 participants dealt with the question of why we love to binge-watch Netflix series and why we are usually annoyed by advertising. Furthermore, it discussed how crowdsourcing not only entertains target groups but turns them into entertainers themselves.

»The circumstances of speaking at a completely digital conference for the first time already turned the presentation into a new experience for me in general. The enthusiasm for the topic, the exchange and the positive feedback of the participants turned it into a great one«, says Straßer enthusiastically…

Bei der diesjährigen, digitalen ISPO waren wir mit einem Workshop am Start: Max Straßer darüber, was das nächste Level für Branded Entertainment und Marken konkret bedeuten kann, abseits vom Product Placement 2.0.

Ready, steady, go! Bei der interaktiven Digital­konferenz für die Sport- und Outdoor-Branche ISPO gaben sich Vorträge renommierter CEOs und inspirierende Keynotes von Athleten die virtuelle Klinke in die Hand. Unser Creative Director Max Straßer wurde für einen Work­shop über das Thema Branded Entertainment eingeladen: 30 Minuten Input und eine inspirierende Diskussion rund um die Bedeu­tung des nächsten Level von Branded Entertainment für Marken und welche Rolle Corona dabei spielt.

In dem Skype-Dialog mit 70 Teilnehmern ging es unter anderem um die Frage, warum wir es lieben Netflix-Serien zu binge-watchen und von Werbung meistens genervt sind. Und darum, wie Crowdsourcing Zielgruppen nicht nur unterhält, sondern sie selbst zu Entertainern macht.

»Die Umstände, das erste Mal auf einer rein digitalen Konferenz zu sprechen, machten den Vortrag für mich generell schon zu einer neuen Erfahrung. Die Begeisterung für das Thema, der Austausch und das positive Feedback der Teilnehmer machten es zu einer großartigen.«, so Straßer begeistert…