An Impulse of Transformation

CUPRA, International Motor Show Germany, 2021

Why

Now, more than ever, the world is looking for new and unconventional ways forward. In the world of mobility, innovative solutions and visionary concepts are thriving. CUPRA seized the occasion to set an impulse towards future-powered technology that focuses on bringing greater emotion and passion to the world of electric driving. For CUPRA, it is not about sheer technological advancement or leading-edge innovations, but about passion for performance and stimulating experiences. Our task was to make people feel CUPRA’s mission through an impressive brand pavilion.

How

Our goal was to express the DNA of CUPRA. We did this by reflecting the soul of Cupra on the stand. Eye-catching and sensually stimulating design that is both daring and organic was therefore the basis for the result. The organic consists of light but compact structures and parametric designs that appear inviting but fascinating through transparencies, layers and lighting. We created an iconic facade that embodies all the characteristics of Cupra and also shapes a human and intimate design language.

What

CUPRA’s appearance in Munich set an impulse that did not go unnoticed. Our brand booth communicated consistently how CUPRA wants to drive the mobility change forward: with emotions as a driving force. In order to present CUPRA as a “brand beyond cars”, namely a lifestyle brand that celebrates partnerships and collaborations, we created a lounge and DJ area which filled the booth with music and created a unique visitor experience. From the architecture, experiences and media to the hostess outfits, we holistically took the brand image to the next level and offered an experience through which visitors could truly connect with a new generation of car lovers and driving enthusiasts.

Feel the Impulse

We implemented the interpretation of the new impulse on the highlight stage by means of a particle animation. The animation creates a 3D illusion as a background for the Cupra Born.

Feel the Impulse

We implemented the interpretation of the new impulse on the highlight stage by means of a particle animation. The animation creates a 3D illusion as a background for the Cupra Born.

Stimulation for all the senses

We aimed at tackling all the senses with the use of haptic materials and
textures such as copper, concrete, expanded metal and wood.

Organic highlight staging

In order to continue the organic gesture of the facade in the interior design of the exhibition stand, every vehicle staging had an element that suggested movement in a sophisticated way.

Emotions as a driving force

CUPRA’s appearance in Munich set an impulse that did not go unnoticed. Our brand booth communicated consistently how CUPRA wants to drive the mobility change forward: with emotions as a driving force.

Skills

Communication design, Event communication, Motion design, Exhibit development, Scenography, Graphic design, Trade fair design, Experience design, Production control, Concept and draft (HOAI LP 1-3), Approval planning (HOAI LP 4), Implementation planning (HOAI LP 5), tender (HOAI LP 6/7), Implementation support and construction management (HOAI LP 8), Project management

Credits

Unfold Design Partikel Animation

Impuls der Transformation

Cupra, IAA, 2021

Why

Heute sucht die Welt mehr denn je nach neuen und unkonventionellen Wegen. In der Welt der Mobilität gedeihen innovative Lösungen und visionäre Konzepte. CUPRA nutzte die Gele­gen­heit, um einen Impuls für eine zukunfts­weisende Technologie zu setzen, die darauf abzielt, mehr Emotionen und Leidenschaft in die Welt des elektrischen Fahrens zu bringen. Bei CUPRA geht es nicht um reinen techno­logischen Fortschritt oder zukunftsweisende Innovationen, sondern um Leidenschaft für Leistung und anregende Erlebnisse. Unsere Aufgabe war es, die Mission von CUPRA durch einen beeindruckenden Markenpavillon erlebbar zu machen.

How

Unser Ziel war es die DNA von CUPRA zum Ausdruck zu bringen. Dies taten wir indem wir die Seele von Cupra auf dem Stand widerspiegelten. Auffälliges und sinnlich anregendes Design, das sowohl gewagt als auch organisch ist, war daher die Grundlage für das Ergebnis. Die Organik besteht aus leichten, aber kompakten Strukturen und parametrischen Designs, die durch Transparenzen, Schichten und Beleuchtung einladend, aber faszinierend erscheinen. Wir schafften dadurch eine ikonische Fassade, die alle Eigenschaften von Cupra verkörpern und zusätzlich eine menschliche und intime Formensprache prägt.

What

Der Auftritt von CUPRA in München setzte einen Impuls, der nicht unbemerkt blieb. Unser Markenstand kommunizierte konsequent, wie CUPRA den Mobilitätswandel vorantreiben will: mit Emotionen als Antrieb. Um CUPRA als „brand beyond cars“ zu präsentieren, nämlich eine Lifestyle-Marke, die Partnerschaften und Kooperationen feiert, haben wir eine Lounge und einen DJ-Bereich geschaffen, der den Stand mit Musik füllte und ein einzigartiges Besuchererlebnis schaffte. Von Architektur, Erlebnissen und Medien bis hin zu den Hostessen-Outfits haben wir das Markenimage ganzheitlich auf die nächste Stufe gehoben und ein Erlebnis geboten, durch das Besucher:innen wirklich mit einer neuen Generation von Autoliebhabern und Fahrbegeisterten in Kontakt treten konnten.

Den Impuls fühlen

Die Interpretation des neuen Impulses setzten wir auf der Highlight-Stage mittels einer Partikelanimation um. Die Animation schaffte so eine 3D Illusion als Hintergrund für den Cupra Born.

Den Impuls fühlen

Die Interpretation des neuen Impulses setzten wir auf der Highlight-Stage mittels einer Partikelanimation um. Die Animation schaffte so eine 3D Illusion als Hintergrund für den Cupra Born.

Staging für alle Sinne

Durch Materialien und Texturen wie Kupfer, Beton, Streckmetall, Holz und Licht wurden die Besucher:innen des Open Space Standes mit allen Sinnen angesprochen.

Parametrische Highlight-Inszenierung

Um die organische Geste der Fassade auch im Innendesign des Messestandes fortzusetzen, hatte jede Fahrzeuginszenierung ein Element, das auf raffinierte Weise Bewegung suggerierte.

Emotionen als treibende Kraft

Der Auftritt von CUPRA in München setzte einen Impuls, der nicht unbemerkt blieb. Unser Markenstand kommunizierte konsequent, wie CUPRA den Mobilitätswandel vorantreiben will: mit Emotionen als Antrieb.

Skills

Kommunikationsdesign, Eventkommunikation, Motion Design, Exponatentwicklung, Szenografie, Grafikdesign, Messedesign, Experience Design, Produktionssteuerung, Konzept und Entwurf (HOAI LP 1-3), Genehmigungsplanung (HOAI LP 4), Ausführungsplanung (HOAI LP 5), Ausschreibung (HOAI LP 6/7), Umsetzungsbetreuung und Bauleitung (HOAI LP 8), Projektsteuerung

Credits

Unfold Design Partikel Animation