BSH

The strong brand behind strong brands.

Services
Brand & Corporate Design, Brand Strategy, Digital Branding, Digital Design Systems
Category
New Brand , New Digital

BSH with a new look and feel

More visibility for the company: To position the BSH umbrella brand in a world defined by brand ecosystems, it was necessary to create a strategy and a congruent brand experience. The new brand strategy sustainably communicates the positive synergies and allocates BSH within the spotlight.

In a collaborative process, we used an archetype approach to develop a unique brand personality. Subsequently, the strategy was translated into a design system that defines how the brand should feel across all touchpoints.

Due to a more concise brand personality, BSH has become more visible and can be both systematically addressed and more easily translated into new communicative levels. Uncomplicated and user friendly, the brand and its assets are made available with application guidance to all users in a “single source of truth” via Frontify, a brand management tool.

Until today, BSH was performing mainly in the background - now the brand is embracing its own brand personality.

Among other things, this transformation is made visible partially by the new shade of orange as the brand color, which gives the brand a recognizable appearance and strengthens the long-distance effect at all touchpoints. Another new feature is the diamond-shaped “frame”: a design element derived from shape features characteristics of the BSH logo, adding highlights to visuals.

Innovative strength, creativity and sustainability in the household appliance industry

The purpose “We improve quality of life at home”, reflects at all touchpoints – For example, also the imagery style shows the contrast between technical precision and the warmth of one’s own home.

Nadine Schian, Head of CCM
“At MUTABOR, strategy and design go hand in hand. This and the particularly agile way of working convince us in our daily cooperation. The new corporate design not only gives BSH a face, but also provides a home for our entire brand portfolio.”

Iconography - as individual as the brand

The design is completed by unique icons created especially for BSH, which communicate relevant topics non-verbally. They provide additional orientation and reflect the brand character.

BSH

Die starke Marke hinter starken Marken.

Services
Brand & Corporate Design, Brand Strategy, Digital Branding, Digital Design Systems
Category
New Brand , New Digital

BSH im neuen Look & Feel

Mehr Sichtbarkeit für das Unternehmen: Um die Dachmarke BSH in einer Welt, die von Marken-Ökosystemen bestimmt wird, präsent zu positionieren galt es eine Strategie und ein kongruentes Markenerlebnis zu erschaffen. Die neue Brand Strategy soll langfristig die positiven Synergien kommunizieren und BSH stärker in den Mittelpunkt rücken.

In einem kollaborativen Prozess haben wir mit Hilfe eines Archetypenansatzes eine einzigartige Markenpersönlichkeit entwickelt. Im zweiten Schritt wurde die Strategie in ein Designsystem übersetzt und definiert, wie sich die Marke über alle Touchpoints hinweg anfühlen soll.

Durch die prägnantere Markenpersönlichkeit ist BSH sichtbarer, kann Zielgruppen systematischer adressieren und leichter in neue kommunikative Ebenen übersetzt werden. Unkompliziert wird, in einer „Single Source of Truth“ über Frontify, einem Brand Management Tool, die Marke mit ihren Assets und Hilfestellungen allen Anwendern zur Verfügung gestellt.

BSH stand lange im Hintergrund – jetzt setzt die Unternehmensmarke auf eine eigene Persönlichkeit.

Sichtbar wird diese Transformation unter anderem durch den neuen Orangeton als Markenfarbe, der der Marke ein wiedererkennbares Erscheinungsbild verleiht und die Fernwirkung an allen Touchpoints stärkt. Neu ist auch der rautenförmige »Frame«: Ein Designelement, welches sich aus Formmerkmalen des BSH-Logos ableitet und Highlights auf Bildmaterial setzen kann.

Innovationskraft, Kreativität und Nachhaltigkeit in der Hausgeräte-Branche

Der Purpose „We improve quality of life at home“ spiegelt sich in allen Touchpoints wieder – beispielsweise zeigt die Bildsprache den Kontrast von technischer Präzision und der Wärme des eigenen Zuhauses.

Nadine Schian, Leiterin der globalen Unternehmenskommunikation der BSH
„Bei MUTABOR gehen Strategie und Design Hand in Hand. Dies und die besonders agile Arbeitsweise überzeugen uns im täglichen Miteinander. Das neue Corporate Design gibt der BSH nicht nur ein Gesicht, sondern unserem gesamten Markenportfolio ein Zuhause.“

Ikonographie – so individuell wie die Marke

Komplettiert wird das Design durch eigens für BSH gestaltete, einzigartige Icons, die relevante Themen nonverbal kommunizieren. Sie geben zusätzliche barrierefreie Orientierung und spiegeln den Markencharakter wieder.