From Wörth to the World Wide Web

Daimler Trucks & Buses, Hybridevent, 2020

Why

In a time when large trade show formats got canceled and face-to-face meetings were difficult, brands had to find new ways to make their messages, innovations, and content an experience. Daimler Trucks & Buses wanted to ensure that their current and future highlights reach a select audience of industry professio­nals with suitable innovative power. So, we developed the hybrid event, »Shaping the Now&Next.«

How

We transformed the ingredients of a real event into digital entertainment. On the one hand, we staged a live, in-person event that provided an impressive and safe experience for a reduced number of visitors through a corona-compliant hygiene concept. On the other hand, we developed a virtual event twin that was accessible online for thousands. With a unified design language, a synchronized event timeline, and a digital equivalent for all facets of the event, Daimler became a pioneer in both content and performance.

What

A real and digital hybrid event was designed for 60 selected media representatives on-site and around 1,500 accredited online participants worldwide. For this audience, we produced an entertainment format – on a customized digital platform – that offered AR-supported live keynotes, audience surveys, workshops, masterclasses, product presentations by experts integrating real vehicles with content-on-demand.

From the NOW to the NEXT

The two leading technology innovations, electric and hydrogen-powered vehicles, have been translated into trailblazing blue and green arrow elements driving the key visual experience.

From real event to digital entertainment

A new entertainment format. Experience in realtime as well as rendered in realtime. Through live streaming, we expanded the audience. Through augmented reality, we extended the stage set with endless presentation possibilities.

From real event to digital entertainment

A new entertainment format. Experience in realtime as well as rendered in realtime. Through live streaming, we expanded the audience. Through augmented reality, we extended the stage set with endless presentation possibilities.

From the production site Wörth…

At the Branchen Informations Center in Wörth (also known as the »Home of Trucks you can trust.«), we staged and produced live infotainment about current and future new developments in the world of commercial vehicles.

From the production site Wörth…

At the Branchen Informations Center in Wörth (also known as the »Home of Trucks you can trust.«), we staged and produced live info­tain­ment about current and future new develop­ments in the world of commercial vehicles.

…to the worldwide web

Vehicle premieres, keynotes, workshops, expert panels, press roundtables, industry news, and brand proximity were transported beyond the borders of Wörth into a digital experience platform.

…to the worldwide web

Vehicle premieres, keynotes, workshops, expert panels, press roundtables, industry news, and brand proximity were transported beyond the borders of Wörth into a digital experience platform.

Skills

Creative Lead, Conception, Key Visual Design, Event CI, Motion Design, Copywriting, Copy Editing, Storytelling, Architecture, Producing, Augmented Reality, Experience Design, Customer Journey, UX/UI Design

Credits

Nsynk
elaborate events
W52

From Wörth to the World Wide Web

Daimler Trucks & Buses, Hybridevent, 2020

Why

In einer Zeit, in der große Messeformate aus­fielen und persönliche Zusammenkünfte erschwert waren, mussten Marken neue Wege gehen, um ihre Botschaften, Innovationen und Inhalte erlebbar zu machen. Damit die aktuel­len und zukünftigen Highlights von Daimler Trucks & Buses mit angemessener Innova­tions­kraft ein ausgewähltes Fachpublikum erreichen, entwickelten wir das Hybrid-Event »Shaping the Now&Next«.

How

Wir verwandelten reale Eventinhalte in digitales Entertainment. Auf der einen Seite inszenierten wir ein Live-Event, das für eine reduzierte Besucherzahl durch ein corona­konformes Hygienekonzept ein eindrucks­volles sowie sicheres Erlebnis ermöglichte und auf der anderen Seite entwickelten wir einen virtuellen Eventzwilling, der für Tausende online zugänglich war. Mit einer einheitlichen Designsprache, einer komplett synchronen Event-Timeline und einem digitalen Äqui­valent zu allen Facetten der Veranstaltung wurde Daimlers Agenda inhaltlich wie performativ zum Vorreiter.

What

Ein real wie digital funktionierendes Hybrid­event für 60 ausgewählte Medienvertreter vor Ort und über 6000 Online-Teilnehmer und Reviews weltweit. Für dieses Publikum produ­zierten wir ein Entertainmentformat, das – auf einer eigens dafür kreierten digitalen Platt­form – AR-unterstütze Live-Keynotes, Publi­kumsumfragen, Workshops, Master­classes, Produktvorstellungen von Experten mit Einbindung realer Fahrzeuge und Content-On-Demand bot.

Von der Gegenwart
in die Zukunft

Die beiden wegweisenden Technologie­innovationen: E-Mobilität und Wasser­stoff­antrieb wurden in der Designsprache in wegweisende blaue und grüne Pfeilelemente übersetzt, die in das Spannungsfeld des Key Visuals führen.

Vom realen zum digitalen Live‑Erlebnis

Ein Entertainment-Format, das sich gleich­zeitig in Realita, sowie in realtime gerendert erleben ließ. Durch das Live-Streaming er­weiterten wir das Publikum, durch Augmented Reality erweiterten wir das Bühnenbild um unendliche Darstellungsformen.

Vom realen zum digitalen Live‑Erlebnis

Ein Entertainment-Format, das sich gleich­zeitig in Realita, sowie in realtime gerendert erleben ließ. Durch das Live-Streaming er­weiterten wir das Publikum, durch Augmented Reality erweiterten wir das Bühnenbild um unendliche Darstellungsformen.

Vom Produktionsstandort Wörth…

In dem Branchen Informations Center in Wörth, auch liebevoll das »Home of Trucks you can trust« genannt, inszenierten und produzierten wir ein live Infotainment rund um aktuelle und zukünftige Neuent­wicklungen aus der Nutzfahrzeugwelt.

Vom Produktions­standort Wörth…

In dem Branchen Informations Center in Wörth, auch liebevoll das »Home of Trucks you can trust« genannt, inszenierten und produzierten wir ein live Infotainment rund um aktuelle und zukünftige Neuent­wicklungen aus der Nutzfahrzeugwelt.

…ins World Wide Web

Fahrzeugpremieren, Keynotes, Workshops, Expertenrunden, Press Roundtables, Branchennews und Markennähe transportierten wir über die Grenzen Wörths hinaus in eine digitale Erlebnisplattform.

…ins World Wide Web

Fahrzeugpremieren, Keynotes, Workshops, Expertenrunden, Press Roundtables, Branchennews und Markennähe transportierten wir über die Grenzen Wörths hinaus in eine digitale Erlebnisplattform.

Skills

Creative Lead, Konzeption, Key Visual Design, Event CI, Motion Design, Copywriting, Copy Editing, Storytelling, Architecture, Producing, Augmented Reality, Experience Design, Customer Journey, UX/UI Design

Credits

Nsynk
elaborate events
W52