One KNF

KNF, Corporate Website Relaunch, 2020

Why

With a comprehensive product range, KNF is the technology leader in the field of applica­tion-specific pumps and pump systems. Count­less B2B customers around the world trust KNF as a supplier of durable and reliable pro­ducts for a broad spectrum of applications – from systems for air circulation on the ISS to professional inkjet solutions or fully auto­mated coffee machines. The challenge for the new corporate website was to boast a state-of-the-art visual design in terms of brand, USP and employer branding on the one hand and simplify editorial maintenance on the other. Additionally, our task was to integrate the KNF corporate blog – an important content hub of the company.

How

MUTABOR held workshops together with stakeholders from the USA, Switzerland and China, in which requirements for the new digital touchpoints were defined. The focus was on overarching topics such as digital strategy, collaboration with end customers and user-centered design. The project team then switched to an agile working mode with KNF and the project partner Hanse­atics: In a weekly cycle and close coope­ration, we made agreements, developed solutions, gathered feedback from end customers – and in this way, we iteratively improved the product until its launch.

What

MUTABOR not only brought the entire Look & Feel into a contemporary design, but also made a lasting improvement to the customer experience: Our focus was on presenting a complicated product in a way that was appro­priate to the target group and made it an intuitive experience. KNF’s corporate site thus became the central hub for customers, emp­loyees and applicants around the globe – and is available in 16 localized versions and 10 languages. The site provides information about locations, countries, distributors and products. In this sense, the site has become a tangible expression of the internal corporate mission statement: ONE KNF.

Go international

KNF has customers all over the world. To ensure that as many of them as possible discover the products and obtain information and always find a contact person in their country, the website is accessible in 16 loca­lized versions and has been translated into 10 languages.

German

English
Spanish
Italian
Chinese + more

One Page for everything

KNF has tailor-made pumps for almost every application. By implementing a wide range of search filters, product overviews and product detail pages, we ensure that every customer has the right pump for their need.

Unlimited product experience

Users want to be able to surf flexibly anytime and anywhere. Our contribution: We have designed the KNF website so that products can also be discovered conveniently on a smartphone.

Uniform symbols

Surfing should be as comfortable and un­complicated as possible for users. So, we have developed a new, uniform iconography that provides clarity and is easy to understand.

Skills

UX, UI, Development, Typo3, 3D, Animation

One KNF

KNF, Corporate Website Relaunch, 2020

Why

Mit einem umfangreichen Produktangebot ist KNF Technologieführer im Bereich anwen­dungs­spezifischer Pumpen und Pumpsysteme. Unzählige B2B-Kunden rund um den Globus vertrauen KNF als Lieferant langlebiger und zuverlässiger Produkte für ein breites Spek­trum von Anwendungen – von Systemen zur Luftumwälzung auf der ISS bis hin zu profes­sionellen Inkjet-Anwendungen oder Kaffee­voll­automaten. Mit der neuen Unternehmens­website sollten insbesondere die Themen Marke, USP & Employer Branding in ein zeit­gemäßes Äußeres übersetzt werden, sowie die Pflege und Maintenance vereinfacht werden. Auch der Corporate Blog, ein wichtiger Content Hub für das Unternehmen, sollte sinnvoll integriert werden.

How

MUTABOR hielt zusammen mit Stakehol­dern aus verschiedenen KNF Standorten wie den USA, Deutschland, der Schweiz und China Workshops ab, in denen Anforderun­gen an die neuen digitalen Touchpoints definiert wurden. Hierbei standen überge­ord­nete Themen wie Digitalstrategie, Kollaboration mit Endkunden und User Centered Design im Vordergrund. Im Anschluss ging das Projektteam mit KNF und dem Projektpartner Hanseatics in einen agilen Arbeitsmodus über: Im wöchent­lichen Rhythmus und in enger Zusammen­arbeit trafen wir Absprachen, entwickelten Lösungen, holten Feedback von Endkunden ein – und verbesserten das Produkt auf diese Weise iterativ bis zum Launch.

What

MUTABOR hat nicht nur das gesamte Look & Feel in ein modernes, zeitgemäßes Design gebracht, sondern hat die Customer Experien­ce nachhaltig verbessert: Unser Fokus lag darauf, ein kompliziertes Produkt zielgrup­pen­gerecht aufzubereiten und intuitiv erfahrbar zu machen. Besonderen Wert legten wir auch auf einen einfachen und übersichtlichen Produkt­bereich, der den Kunden schnellen Zugriff auf alle wesentlichen Daten ermög­licht. KNFs Corporate Site wurde damit die zentrale Anlaufstelle für Kunden, Mitarbeiter und Bewerber rund um den Globus – und steht in 16 Länderversionen und 10 Sprachen zur Verfügung. Man findet dort alle Informationen rund um Standorte, Länder, Distributoren und Produkte. In diesem Sinne ist die Seite erfahr­barer Ausdruck des internen Unternehmens­leit­bilds geworden: ONE KNF.

Go International

KNF hat Kunden in aller Welt. Damit möglichst viele von ihnen die Produkte entdecken und sich informieren können und immer einen Ansprechpartner in ihrem Land finden, steht die Website in 16 Länderversionen und 10 Sprachen zur Verfügung.

Deutsch

Englisch
Spanisch
Italienisch
Chinesisch
+ weitere

Eine Seite für alles

KNF hat maßgeschneiderte Pumpen für nahe­zu jede Anwendung. Durch die Implemen­tierung vielfältiger Filter, Produktübersichts- und Produktdetailseiten gehen wir sicher, dass jeder Kunde die passende Pumpe für seine Anwendung findet.

Grenzenloses Produkterlebnis

Nutzer wollen jederzeit und überall flexibel surfen. Unser Beitrag: Wir haben die KNF-Website so gestaltet, dass die Produkte auch bequem vom Smartphone aus entdeckt werden können.

Einheitliche Symbolik

Das Surfen soll für Nutzer möglichst kom­fortabel und unkompliziert sein. Also haben wir eine neue, einheitliche Ikonographie entwickelt, die für Übersichtlichkeit sorgt und einleuchtend ist.

Skills

UX, UI, Development, Typo3, 3D, Animation