The Branded Homeoffice

The future of working?

Why

The observations of the last weeks show that: the part of the population working in the company office is now in their home office. The social media campaigns with which numerous companies proudly show their employees in their home office are nearly rampant. Everyone smiles into the camera in front of often improvised workplaces – it’s all about demonstrating their ability to work because: even in the home office, orders can be processed efficiently and successfully. At the same time, the countless campaigns on the subject of »working from home« are proof of how challenging the move to home office has been and still is for many companies. IT is reaching its limits; providing secure data connections, mobile hardware and new communication software in the needed amount is the topic of the hour. Nobody is yet thinking about the image that these images actually generate. A »Call to Action« to look at the topic from the perspective of employer branding.

How

The last few years were marked by the fact that the home moved into the office. Sofa landscapes, beanbags, table tennis tables or creative playrooms for adults are just a few examples of the so-called hybridization of office land­scapes. In times of employer branding, the attractiveness of the work­place goes hand in hand with creative workplace design. New working methods call for new spatial concepts. The employees should »feel at home.« Now the office moves into the home. With all the issues and consequences that a professional workplace entails. The top priority is the quality and high value of the workplace, followed by ergonomics and data security.

What

We in the agency industry are used to visiting our clients. In doing so, we experience superbly orchestrated encounter culture as well as customer journeys without concepts. And, of course, every visit to the customer is more than just a meeting of the project participants – one experiences numerous brand contact points that enable us to under­stand and appreciate brands holistically. It is about corporate architecture, branding, experience and a culture of encounter. About safety processes, the experience of (dysfunctional) presentation technology, the visit to the canteen, the view into production. About the product experience or the workshop. All this disappears in the home office from the perspective of the external. We asked ourselves: How much of this can we translate into the home office?

Modular furniture system

The home office should support modern collaboration formats. After all, it’s not just a matter of using adequate software to facilitate communication and creative exchange on a laptop or static screen. It is more than that.

For those who prefer to stand during presentations or moderation, a modern workstation should enable precisely that.

Modular furniture system

The home office should support modern collaboration formats. After all, it’s not just a matter of using adequate software to facilitate communication and creative exchange on a laptop or static screen. It is more than that.

For those who prefer to stand during presentations or moderation, a modern workstation should enable precisely that.

Modular furniture system

The home office should support modern collaboration formats. After all, it’s not just a matter of using adequate software to facilitate communication and creative exchange on a laptop or static screen. It is more than that.

For those who prefer to stand during presentations or moderation, a modern workstation should enable precisely that.

Thinking from the perspective of the camera: In workshops and presentations, we have to be able to move and act. The laptop camera is not always the best choice here. You present – both digital and analog – always with your presence.

Thinking from the perspective of the camera: In workshops and presentations, we have to be able to move and act. The laptop camera is not always the best choice here. You present – both digital and analog – always with your presence.

Individually adaptable

The pride of employees in their workplace is an essential part of iden­tification with the employer brand. The employees are ambassadors of this brand. They work in environments that correspond to brand po­sitioning. The brand-adequate design of the home office can be indivi­dually configured – both for the presentation of the brand and the employee’s preferences. A modular construction kit enables flexible scaling.

After Work

How do you separate work and home life if you cannot close a door behind you? Just as the latest company mobile phone, the newest laptop or the most comfortable company car offer added personal value, the Branded Homeoffice® becomes a high-quality design object even after work, contributing to the prestige of your own living space.

Skills

Concept creation, Brand and Product design, Feasibility­study

The Branded Homeoffice

The future of working?

Why

Die Beobachtungen der letzten Wochen zeigen: Der im Büro arbeitende Teil der Bevölkerung befindet sich jetzt im Homeoffice. Geradezu inflationär sind die Social Media Kampagnen, mit denen zahlreiche Unter­nehmen stolz ihre Mitarbeiter im Heimbüro zeigen. Alles lächelt vor oftmals improvisierten Arbeitsplätzen in die Kamera – es geht darum, seine Arbeitsfähigkeit zu demonstrieren, denn: Auch im Homeoffice können Aufträge effizient und erfolgreich bearbeitet werden. Gleichzei­tig sind die unzähligen Kampagnen rund ums Thema »Arbeiten von zu Hause« ein Beleg dafür, wie herausfordernd der Umzug ins Homeoffice für viele Unternehmen war und auch immer noch ist. Die IT kommt an ihre Grenzen; sichere Datenverbindungen, mobile Hardware und neue Kommunikationssoftware in der benötigten Anzahl bereitzustellen, ist das Thema der Stunde. Noch denkt niemand darüber nach, welches Image diese Bilder eigentlich generieren. Ein »Call to Action«, um das Thema einmal aus der Perspektive der Arbeitgebermarke  zu betrachten.

How

Die letzten Jahre waren davon geprägt, dass das Home ins Office zog. Sofaland­schaften, Sitzsäcke, Tischkicker, Tisch­tennisplatten oder kreative Spielzimmer für Erwachsene sind nur einige Beispiele für die so genannte Hybri­disierung der Büro­land­schaften. In Zeiten von Employer Branding geht die Attraktivität des Arbeitsplatzes mit der kreativen Arbeitsplatz­gestaltung einher. Neue Arbeitsweisen rufen nach neuen räumlichen Konzepten. Die Mitarbeiter sollen sich »wie zu Hause fühlen«. Jetzt zieht das Office ins Home. Mit allen Themen und Konsequenzen, die ein profes­sionel­ler Arbeitsplatz mit sich bringt. An oberster Stelle stehen dabei die Qualität und die Hochwertigkeit des Arbeits­platzes, gefolgt von Ergonomie und Datensicherheit.

What

Wir in der Agenturbranche sind es gewohnt, unsere Kunden zu besuchen. Dabei erleben wir exzellent orchestrierte Begegnungskultur ebenso wie konzeptlose Customer Journey. Und natürlich ist jeder Besuch beim Kunden mehr als nur das Treffen der Projektbeteiligten – man erlebt zahlreiche Markenkontaktpunkte, die dazu befähigen, Marken ganzheitlich zu begreifen und zu verstehen. Es geht um Corporate Architecture,  Branding,  Experience und Begegnungs­kultur. Um Sicherheits­prozesse,  das Erleben von (dysfunktionaler) Präsen­tations­technik, den Besuch in der Mensa,  den Blick in die Her­stellung. Um das Produkterlebnis oder auch um den Work­shop. Das alles verschwindet im Homeoffice aus der Perspektive des Externen.  Wir haben uns gefragt: Was davon können wir ins Homeoffice übersetzen?

Modulares Möbelsystem

Das Homeoffice soll moderne Kollaborationsformate unterstützen. Denn: Es geht nicht nur darum, mithilfe von adäquater Software die Kommunikation und den kreativen Austausch am Laptop oder am statischen Bildschirm zu erleichtern. Es geht um mehr.

Wer beim Präsentieren oder in einer Moderation lieber steht, dem sollte ein moderner Arbeitsplatz genau das ermöglichen.

Modulares Möbelsystem

Das Homeoffice soll moderne Kollaborations­formate unterstützen. Denn: Es geht nicht nur darum, mithilfe von adäquater Software die Kommunikation und den kreativen Austausch am Laptop oder am statischen Bildschirm zu erleichtern. Es geht um mehr.

Wer beim Präsentieren oder in einer Modera­tion lieber steht, dem sollte ein moderner Arbeitsplatz genau das ermöglichen.

Modulares Möbelsystem

Das Homeoffice soll moderne Kollaborationsformate unterstützen. Denn: Es geht nicht nur darum, mithilfe von adäquater Software die Kommunikation und den kreativen Austausch am Laptop oder am statischen Bildschirm zu erleichtern. Es geht um mehr.

Wer beim Präsentieren oder in einer Moderation lieber steht, dem sollte ein moderner Arbeitsplatz genau das ermöglichen.

Aus der Perspektive der Kamera gedacht: In Workshops und bei Präsentationen müssen wir uns bewegen und agieren können. Die Laptopkamera ist hier nicht immer die optimale Wahl. Man präsentiert – sowohl digital als auch analog – immer mit der eigenen Präsenz.

Aus der Perspektive der Kamera gedacht: In Work­shops und bei Präsen­ta­tionen müssen wir uns bewegen und agieren können. Die Laptopkamera ist hier nicht immer die optimale Wahl. Man präsentiert – sowohl digital als auch analog – immer mit der eigenen Präsenz.

Individuell konfigurierbar

Der Stolz des Mitarbeiters auf seinen Arbeits­platz ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Identifikation mit der Arbeitgebermarke. Die Mitarbeiter sind Botschafter dieser Marke. Sie arbeiten in Umgebungen, die der Brandposi­tionierung entsprechen. Die markenadäquate Gestaltung des Homeoffice Arbeitsplatzes ist individuell konfigurierbar – sowohl für die Darstellung der Marke als auch für die individuellen Wünsche der Mitarbeiter. Ein modularer Baukasten ermöglicht flexible Skalierung.

After Work

Wie trennt man Arbeit und Privatleben, wenn man keine Tür hinter sich schließen kann? Ebenso wie das aktuellste Firmenhandy, der neueste Laptop oder der komfortabelste Firmenwagen einen privaten Mehrwert bieten, so wird das Branded Homeoffice® nach Dienstschluss zum hochwertigen Gestaltungsobjekt, das zum Prestige des eigenen Wohnraums beiträgt.

Skills

Konzept, Brand und Produkt Design, Feasibility Study