Credit Suisse Flagship

Branch Pilot at Europaallee in Zürich

Why

Client needs have changed during the past few years. People are looking for more efficiency and flexibility to get their things done. The Bank of the future is bridging the gap between digital banking, personal services and the need for diversity in client expectations. It should be a perfect hybrid of classical banking, digital solutions and collaboration opportunities. A new kind of bank branch needs to offer more than classical banking. It should be an enabler for entrepreneurship, a place for co-creation, co-working, networking, public keynotes and know-how transfer. Everyone should be very welcome to use and enjoy this new world of banking experience. The Bank of the future should amplify and enhance all innovations.

How

The interior design puts the customer at the center of attention, creating ways to interact and utilize the branch services according to the customer’s needs. The purpose of this flagship is to remove any psychological barriers that occur when you think of a traditional banking touchpoint. The open space and modern lounge area invites informal encounters between visitors. From the use of high-end materials and state of the art media, the lighting, the customer journey, to the relaxed professional dress code of the branch staff. Everything is tailored towards making you feel at home during your personal Credit Suisse experience.

What

This Credit Suisse flagship branch is an innovative beacon for the entire brand. It is centrally located in a dynamic part of Zurich, called Europaallee. It is easily accessed by the city’s universities and surrounding interna­tional companies. The new concept provides a forum to service varied people and directly address their diverse needs. The timeless and welcoming architecture appeals to everyone, provoking their curiosity. The modular concept of the design allows for highly versatile use and makes a statement promoting a next level banking culture. It is Credit Suisse’s response to a new world functioning in the digital era.

Community centered design

A place for co-creation, co-working, networking, public keynotes and know-how transfer. In a designated area of the branch, visitors can book a co-working space, free of charge to work on the realization of new ideas/projects in a productive as well as inspiring environment. With the online booking tool, a user can easily book a co-working space or register for an event.

Co-working space

The new branch is accessible to everyone and benefits the visitor who can use the premises to meet their personal needs. Whether it be a free workplace, an open meeting room for productive group meetings, an event zone, or a pop-up zone, where start-ups get the chance to present themselves to a broad public.

Co-working space

The new branch is accessible to everyone and benefits the visitor who can use the premises to meet their personal needs. Whether it be a free workplace, an open meeting room for productive group meetings, an event zone, or a pop-up zone, where start-ups get the chance to present themselves to a broad public.

Event Zone

The new Credit Suisse branch with extended opening hours is a place of encounter, networking, creativity and knowledge transfer. The modern and fresh appearance shows that Credit Suisse strives for closeness to the people. A promise to be the right partner for the future. A pilot project to explore new ways of customer interaction. A concept that proves that banking branches cannot be replaced by digital banking alone. There is always a good reason to meet in person, especially when it comes to finances, start-ups or any sort of entrepreneurship.

Event Zone

The new Credit Suisse branch with extended opening hours is a place of encounter, networking, creativity and knowledge transfer. The modern and fresh appearance shows that Credit Suisse strives for closeness to the people. A promise to be the right partner for the future. A pilot project to explore new ways of customer interaction. A concept that proves that banking branches cannot be replaced by digital banking alone. There is always a good reason to meet in person, especially when it comes to finances, start-ups or any sort of entrepreneurship.

Sustainability by modular timeless design

Sustainability is at the very heart of the project – it is built under consideration of the highest standards: From the use of local materials, a timeless modular furniture design, to low energy standards, to digital touchpoints, bringing people together, no matter where they are, reducing travelling and saving time. Timeless design and flexibility are in the fore&shground of the interior design concept. The cooperation with local producers ensures short distances. The scalability of the concept allows for an straightforward implementation into new and existing real estate properties.

Furniture family

Meeting modules

Scalability is the driver for flexibility. Different levels of privacy are possible: from private consultations to open meetings.

Meeting modules

Scalability is the driver for flexibility. Different levels of privacy are possible: from private consultations to open meetings.

Skills

Strategy, concept design, design planning, execution guideance

Credit Suisse Flagship

Filialpilot Europaallee in Zürich

Why

Die Bedürfnisse der Kund:innen haben sich in den letzten Jahren verändert. Menschen suchen nach mehr Effizienz und Flexibilität. Deswegen muss die Bank der Zukunft dem Spektrum zwischen digitalem Banking, persönlicher Beratung und dem Wunsch nach Individualität gerecht werden. Sie sollte eine perfekte Mischung aus klassischem Banking, digitalen Lösungen und Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit bieten. Ein Ort, an dem Unternehmertum gefördert wird, Co-Kreation, Co-Working, Networking, öffentliche Keynotes und Talks ein ständiges Zuhause finden. Jede:r ist herzlich willkommen, an dieser neuen Art des Bankings teilzuhaben.

How

Das Design stellt die Kund:innen in den Mittelpunkt und schafft je nach individuellen Bedürfnissen flexible Möglichkeiten zur Interaktion. Das Ziel der neuen Filialen ist es, jegliche psychologischen Barrieren zu beseitigen. Der offene Raum und der moderne Lounge-Bereich laden zu infor­mellen Begegnungen zwischen den Besucher:innen ein. Von der Verwendung hochwertiger Materialien und modernsten Medien, der Beleuchtung, der Kunden­führung bis hin zum entspannten, professionellen Dresscode des Filial­personals, ist alles darauf zugeschnitten, ein individuelles Credit Suisse Erlebnis zu gewährleisten.

What

Die Flaggschiff-Filiale der Credit Suisse ist ein innovativer Leuchtturm für die gesamte Marke. Sie ist im jungen, dynamischen Zentrum direkt beim Zürich Hauptbahnhof gelegen: der Europaallee. Hier findet man die umliegenden Hochschulen der Stadt genauso wie diverse internationale Unternehmen. Das neue Konzept bietet ein Forum für die vielfältigen Bedürfnisse der Kund:innen. Das zeitlose und einladende Design ist ansprechend und weckt Neugierde. Das modulare Konzept ermöglicht eine vielseitige Nutzung und setzt ein Zeichen für die Bankkultur der nächsten Generation. Die Filiale in der Europaallee ist die Antwort der Credit Suisse auf eine Welt im digitalen Zeitalter.

Community centered design

Die nächste Generation der Filialen ist offen, einladend und interaktiv gestaltet. Der oder die Besucher:in kann Co-Working Arbeitsplätze in der Filiale buchen und in einer inspirierenden und produktiven Umgebung neue Ideen und Projekte entwickeln. Mit dem Online Booking Tool können Besucher:innen der Credit Suisse Arbeitsplätze und Eventtickets in der Filiale bequem von zu Hause aus buchen.

Co-working space

Die neue Niederlassung ist für alle zugänglich und ermöglicht den Besucher:innen, die Räumlichkeiten für ihre persönlichen Bedürfnisse zu nutzen. Hier findet man den freien Arbeitsplatz, einen offenen Besprechungsraum für produktive Gruppentreffen, eine Event-Zone oder die Pop-up-Zone, in der Start-ups die Chance bekommen, sich einem breiten Publikum zu präsentieren.

Co-working space

Die neue Niederlassung ist für alle zugänglich und ermöglicht den Besucher:innen, die Räumlichkeiten für ihre persönlichen Bedürfnisse zu nutzen. Hier findet man den freien Arbeitsplatz, einen offenen Besprechungsraum für produktive Gruppentreffen, eine Event-Zone oder die Pop-up-Zone, in der Start-ups die Chance bekommen, sich einem breiten Publikum zu präsentieren.

Event Zone

Die neue Geschäftsstelle der Credit Suisse ist ein Ort der Begegnung, der Vernetzung, der Kreativität und des Wissenstransfers. Der moderne und frische Auftritt zeigt, dass die Credit Suisse die Nähe zu den Menschen sucht und gibt das Versprechen, auch in Zukunft an ihrer Seite zu sein. Es ist ein Pilotprojekt, um neue Wege der Kundeninteraktion zu erproben. Außerdem zeigt es, dass Bankfilialen nicht allein durch digitales Banking ersetzt werden können. Es gibt immer einen guten Grund, sich persönlich zu treffen, vor allem, wenn es um Finanzen, Start-ups oder jede Art von Unternehmertum geht.

Event Zone

Die neue Geschäftsstelle der Credit Suisse ist ein Ort der Begegnung, der Vernetzung, der Kreativität und des Wissenstransfers. Der moderne und frische Auftritt zeigt, dass die Credit Suisse die Nähe zu den Menschen sucht und gibt das Versprechen, auch in Zukunft an ihrer Seite zu sein. Es ist ein Pilotprojekt, um neue Wege der Kundeninteraktion zu erproben. Außerdem zeigt es, dass Bankfilialen nicht allein durch digitales Banking ersetzt werden können. Es gibt immer einen guten Grund, sich persönlich zu treffen, vor allem, wenn es um Finanzen, Start-ups oder jede Art von Unternehmertum geht.

Nachhaltigkeit durch Modularität

Die Nachhaltigkeit steht im Mittelpunkt des Projektes. Es wurde unter Berücksichtigung höchster Standards geplant: Von der Verwendung lokaler Materialien, einem zeitlosen, modularen Möbeldesign bis hin zu einem niedrigen Energiestandard. Digitale Touchpoints bringen Menschen zusammen, egal wo sie sich gerade aufhalten, und helfen so Reisen zu reduzieren. Die einfache Skalierbarkeit des Konzeptes ermöglicht die flexible Nutzung von Neu- und Bestandsimmobilen

Möbel Familie

Meeting Module

Auch hier steht die Skalierbarkeit im Vordergrund. Unterschiedliche Ebenen der Privatsphäre sind möglich: von privaten Besprechungen bis zu offenen Treffen.

Meeting Module

Auch hier steht die Skalierbarkeit im Vordergrund. Unterschiedliche Ebenen der Privatsphäre sind möglich: von privaten Besprechungen bis zu offenen Treffen.

Skills

Strategie, Konzept, Entwurfsplanung, Ausführungsbegleitung